

ROADEO NEWS



SEN-HAN TRANSIT DRIVERS OF THE YEAR



TINA EADDY WITH CHRISTOPHER SMITH, BURLINGTON COUNTY OPERATIONS MANAGER

2015 SEN-HAN TRANSIT ROADEO

Curtis Sine and Brad Sunkett were honored as SEN-HAN Transit's "Drivers of the Year" at the 27th Annual Para-Transit Roadeo sponsored by Senior Citizens United Community Services of Audubon on April 28th.

SEN-HAN Transit, a project of SCUCS, is Camden and Burlington County's specialized transportation system for elderly and disabled citizens. The system is supported through grants from the Camden and Burlington County Board of Freeholders, CDBG and NJ Transit.

Eaddy from Burlington was selected from a slate of seven drivers. Sunkett of Camden was selected by his fellow drivers from a slate of twelve who met the agency's standards for safety, client sensitivity and excellence of service delivery.

40 SEN-HAN drivers participated in the annual Roadeo which is designed to reinforce the drivers' formalized training in safety habits and passenger assistance. The Roadeo consists of a written test, as well as an obstacle course to test driving skills.

First place in the Roadeo competition went to



KEN GORDY -2ND PLACE ROADEO WINNER



MARK STERNER -3RD PLACE ROADEO WINNER

Ronald Raymond, second place to Roy Gordy and third place to Mark Sterner. All three will represent SEN-HAN Transit in the State Para-Transit Roadeo to be held on May 2nd. The winners of the NJ State Roadeo will go on to compete in the National Roadeo to be held in Tampa, FL in June.

Fourteen drivers were also honored with Safety Awards.

24 year pin: Brad Sunkett22 year pin: Nina Fisk

15 year pin: Linda Szymanski
12 year pin: Luciano Santiago
7 year pin: Dave Flippen
6 year pin Barbara Fletcher
Pauline Malewicz

Havdee Ruiz

4 year pin Ralph Allen

3 year pins: Kathy Cameron-Reynolds

Roy Gordy Curtis Sine

2 year pin Rhonda Bennett

Jenelle Dorsey

Tina Eaddy

First year Safety Awards went to the following drivers:

Alisa Ayers JoAnn Conto Clyde Lynard

Christiana Marcus

Will Moore

Ronald Raymond

Ted Smith

Nine drivers received perfect attendance awards:

Tina Eaddy Nine Fisk Dave Flippen Roy Gordy Clyde Lynard Pauline Malewicz

Curtis Sine Ted Smith Brad Sunkett

Camden County drivers Linda Szymanski received a 20-year SCUCS pin and Haydee Ruiz received a 15 year SCUCS pin.

ALL DRIVERS RECEIVED SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARDS

THOSE ELIGIBLE FOR "DRIVER OF THE YEAR" INCLUDED:

BURLINGTON COUNTY

- Kathy Cameron-Reynolds
- Tina Eaddy
- Roy Gordy
- Christiana Marcus
- Will Moore
- Ronald Raymond
- Curtis Sine

CAMDEN COUNTY

- Ralph Allen
- Alisa Ayers
- Rhonda Bennett
- JoAnn Conto
- · Jenelle Dorsey
- Barbara Fletcher
- Nina Fisk
- Dave Flippen
- Pauline Malewicz
- Haydee Ruiz
- Luciano Santiago
- Brad Sunkett



a project of

SCUCS, INC. 537 Nicholson Road Audubon, NJ 08106